EAS Governance Structure



EAS AGM

Chair - Chair of the Company Board

Quorate - JEG Cabinet Members x4

Chair of ARAC

Managing Director EAS

Company Secretary EAS

External Financial Auditors

Company Board Cabinet Members

Regional Lead Chief Executive

Regional Lead Director

Non-Executive Members

LA Directors / Chief Education Officers

ARAC Members

Contract Service Provider - Torfaen CBC

Public

EAS Company Board

Cabinet Members x 5 (Non-Education Portfolio)
Managing Director and Company Secretary EAS.

Non-Executive Members:

Regional Lead Chief Executive

Regional Lead Director

Non-Executive Directors x 4

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee (ARAC)

2 Elected Members from each local authority
Managing Director and Company Secretary EAS

Adviser: Audit Officer Torfaen CBC

Joint Executive Group (JEG)

Cabinet Members x 5 (Education Portfolio)

Director for Education / Chief Education Officer from each local authority x 5

Managing Director EAS

Diocesan Director representative

Observers: WG representative

South East Wales Consortia Directors (SEWC)

Director for Education / Chief Education Officer from each local authority x 5

Managing Director EAS

Observers: WG representative









