Our Company Board


The company board will provide entrepreneurial leadership of the EAS within a framework of prudent and effective controls which enables risk to be assessed and managed. The company board will set the strategic aims of the EAS and ensure that the necessary financial and human resources are in place for the company to meet its objectives and review management performance. The company board will set the values and standards and ensure that its obligations to the Joint Executive Group and other stakeholders are understood and met. The company board will deal with all challenges and issues relating to good corporate governance, corporate social responsibility and corporate ethics.

Executive Members

Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council

Councillor John Morgan

Caerphilly County Borough Council

Councillor Eluned Stenner

Monmouthshire County Council

Councillor Angela Sandles

Newport City Council

Councillor Laura Lacey

Torfaen County Borough Council

Councillor Susan Morgan

Non-Executive Members

Dr Rachel Hughes

Roger Jeavons

Website designed and developed by Spindogs