Our Headteacher Strategy Group


  • Blaenau Gwent

Kelly Forrest-Mackay, St Illtyd’s Primary School
Huw Lloyd, Ebbw Fawr Learning Community

  • Caerphilly

Sian Clements, Tir y Berth Primary School
Rebecca Collins, St Cenydd School

  • Monmouthshire

Suzanne Hamer, Magor CW Primary
Matthew Sims (Vice Chair), Chepstow School

  • Newport

Steve Rayer, Rogerstone Primary
Neil Davies, Lliswerry Comprehensive School

  • Torfaen

Susan Roche, Garnteg Primary
Phil Collins, Abersychan School


  • Welsh Medium Representative

Ann Toghill, Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Helyg

  • Special School Representative

Ian Elliot, Trinity Fields Special School

  • Pupil Referral Representative

Gareth Morgan, Dalen Newydd, Monmouthshire PRU Service

  • NAEL Representative

Paul Keane, Executive Head of The Federation of Blenheim Road and Coed Eva




HTSG Terms of Reference 2022-2023

Website designed and developed by Spindogs